JHYD Editorial Board Member, Prof. Subhasish Dey, honored with 2022 Hans Albert Einstein Award

Prof. Subhasish Dey, Professor at Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur has been awarded the prestigious 2022 Hans Albert Einstein Award from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) in recognition of his outstanding contributions to, the Award Committee noted that Prof. Dey has been awarded this recognition for ‘his fundamental contribution to the fluvial sediment transport, turbulence mechanism, local scour, and alluvial river dynamics from the perspectives of research, education and practice.’ Prof. Dey, who is an Associate Editor of the International Journal of Sediment Research, ASCE Journal of Hydraulic Engineering, AGU Journal of Geophysical Research – Earth Surface, IAHR Journal of Hydraulic Research, Sedimentology, Acta Geophysica, Journal of Hydro-Environment Research, and an Editorial Board Member of several journals including the Proceedings of the Royal Society of London A, and Journal of Hydraulics-Iran